Spring Blossoms

Spring explodes. Tulips emerge, bedazzle me with their array of reds and yellows. Cherry trees garment themselves in flowers. New leaves burst in a full spectrum of greens. I am both intoxicated by their beauty and reeling in disorientation. It has been a long winter, a long year. How do I show up when so much has changed.

I must follow the guidance from the earth. Always my teacher, it asks me to come out of hibernation. Take risks. And so I reach for my paints, and sketch pad to get out of my thinking mind. Follow my intuition and explore these feelings that well inside. There is so much to be grateful for.

Life is a precious gift.

photo credit: Cheri Reidy at Green Blossom Studio

About Joan Conway

My artistic passions are poetry and collage. But I am curious human, always exploring new mediums, new opportunities for creative expressions.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Spring Blossoms

  1. ccrauthor says:

    Dear Joan; The Earth is the best Goddess/Mother to be in touch with for any reason! May she bless all that you do!

  2. Judy McCloskey says:

    You are a looking and sounding like a luscious fuchsia blossom. So exotic yet so home-grown. Thank you for reminding of us of what is important.

  3. judith chrysler says:

    I look forward to your creations, Joan. Always thoughtful and very artistic…thank you for sharing

  4. Shari Saxon says:

    It’s wonderful to see you full of life and creative energy, like Mother Nature in the spring.

  5. Eberle says:

    Life is a precious gift! Love your words and so happy to see you again my friend.
    ❤️Eberle

Leave a comment