Farmers Market Day

Yesterday I decided to photograph some of my glass work before I packed up the car in preparation for the Farmers Market.
glass 7 glass4

 

 

 

 

My sun catchers seemed to want a life of their own so I found  precious corners in my gardens to take individual pictures. I love the combination of the glass and the flowers and foliage as they nestle together. It reminds me of how beauty is soul food, just as important as the raspberries that are glistening ruby red waiting to be picked.

glass9glass 3glass 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

glass 11

glass 12

glass 6

 

 

 

 

While photographing in the studio I was thrilled to see reflections from outside the window embedded in the glass. As I captured these images I could not help but reflect on this medium. Only with intense heat can  sand liquefy, allowing transformation to take place. This is a great metaphor for a poet, and only one of the reasons why I love glass.glass 10glass8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

See you at the market. IMG_20150627_094849I always bring an extra chair so we can have a visit.

About Joan Conway

My artistic passions are poetry and collage. But I am curious human, always exploring new mediums, new opportunities for creative expressions.
This entry was posted in Art projects, Glass Works. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Farmers Market Day

  1. Lovely post Joan, full of light, colour and joy!

    • Joan Conway says:

      Thanks Kathleen, the sun brings these qualities alive. I hope you are enjoying these summer days.

  2. gonerustic says:

    Gorgeous – hope you did well at the market too! ☺️

Leave a Reply

