“Creativity is contagious, pass it on” – Albert Einstein

There is something about a book in hand, especially one that you have built, that is hugely satisfying. It is therefore not surprising at the amount of  pleasure I feel at the end of a workshop. As I watch someone learn a new skill and leave with a finished book, beautiful and unique, I feel grateful that I can teach something that I too love.

What becomes an added unexpected reward is having family members, colleagues, or good friends come together to share a special day, and to create a shared memory and experience, which is not just based on completing a project. It takes intention to find the time in our busy lives to be together in ways that feel meaningful. It as well can take imagination and courage to step out of our comfort zone, to try a new thing and to challenge ourselves into exploring something all together different. I have witnessed both of these things during the workshops and feel so very thankful to be a part of that. “Creativity is contagious, pass it on” – Albert Einsteinbook binding collage

About Joan Conway

My artistic passions are poetry and collage. But I am curious human, always exploring new mediums, new opportunities for creative expressions.
This entry was posted in Workshops and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Creativity is contagious, pass it on” – Albert Einstein

  1. lizmax2014 says:

    Cheri was so pumped about this class Joan…I am happy to see the results. All the books look beautiful but the shining happy faces of the women making the books are the best of all. It is a wonderful thing that you do in your studio, bringing creativity to the north. I want to be with you all too. Liz-island girl

    • Joan Conway says:

      Thank-you Liz for sharing and supporting me in my passion, you are a wonderful island girl, if only you could make it up into the northern frontiers.

Leave a Reply

