A week in the studio

This is the first official week where I am at my home, working and playing in the studio. I can’t help but marvel at the adventures throughout this short time.
A group of eight poets met around the table to share/workshop/inspire each other in preparation for the upcoming reading, ‘The River’s Speak.’ This was thrilling for me; using the studio as a place to share writing is a dream come true.  writers around the tableKatherine, an E.C.E. Instructor at our local collage, hired me to lead a workshop on paper making as a part of her professional development. She is planning on taking this new learning into the classroom to share with her students in the upcoming school year.paper making processI continue to make glass sun catchers for the farmers market. Jennifer commissioned a delicious orange combination for her front flower garden. Thanks Jen..that was  fun to put together.orange suncatchersI have a big smile on my face, and in my heart. It’s been a great week and the week-end hasn’t even started.

About Joan Conway

My artistic passions are poetry and collage. But I am curious human, always exploring new mediums, new opportunities for creative expressions.
This entry was posted in Art projects, Glass Works, Poetry, Studio, Workshops and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A week in the studio

  1. Lynn says:

    And so you should like this. Joan this looks simply beautiful. I decided to put my beautiful sun catcher in my garden now. I had it hanging high up but the winds here are not gentle on this art. Stay tuned. I will find the right place. Thanks for coming on Saturday. Didn’t visit much.

    • Joan Conway says:

      Thanks Lynn
      Your solstice party was so much fun, dancing to a band in front of a lake with those mountains can’t get any sweeter. On the way home that incredible full moon accompanied us, it was so huge it seemed like some other celestial being out of a sci-phi movie.
      Yes best to use a garden hook for the sun catchers. I have several throughout my gardens and they have remained safe from tough winds. I have a smile envisioning you lighting that citronella candle as though it was an offering to the gods, our northern ceremonies.

Leave a Reply

