Art Journal ‘Finding my Pack’

As summer draws to a close, I look over the many pages in my art journal  that were created in the studio,  am struck with the images and experiences  that  seem to act as a  road map, a helper  along the way. They  remind me  of living  from a creative place rather than one of reactivity.

I am drawn to one page in particular, which is called  ‘Finding my Pack.’ It speaks to me of the importance of creating community to support our visions, to have a network where we are on common ground especially when the world at large seems to be operating from such a different framework.

The left side of the page was created after drawing  a card  from an Osho Zen Tarot pack. It was the card of success. It’s message, ‘as you accept the recent challenges of life you will experience a wonderful ride of success. Welcome it, enjoy it, and share your joy with others and remember that all bright parades have a beginning and an end. If you keep this in mind, you will be able to take the future as it comes without regret. ‘

As I head into the more reflective time of Autumn I feel immense gratitude for the people I journeyed with  in the studio over the summer and how wonderful it was to get to know my space by working in it. I am reminded of the card I picked which further says ‘not to be tempted to hang onto this abundant moment, there will always be valleys and peaks. This too will pass.’

About Joan Conway

My artistic passions are poetry and collage. But I am curious human, always exploring new mediums, new opportunities for creative expressions.
This entry was posted in Art Journaling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

