Art Journaling:Trust in the Process

On Sunday evening July 8th, I lead an Art Journal session as a part of the Terrace Arts Festival. This was an amazing 10 day celebration organized by the Terrace and District Arts Council.  Our small city was truly transformed for this short time- the vision, hard work, and commitment to community building was truly inspiring.

This session was one of the last events of the festival. Somehow this seemed fitting. After many days of collaboration, enjoying music, and participating in hands on workshops, the process of using creativity  to explore the inner landscape was a welcomed balance.

As I worked along side of the other women I am  reminded of how humbling this experience is for me.  The beauty of our sharing once again affirms that this is a process I can trust.  When I access my intuitive self through images I touch that place of deep wisdom, which helps  to  inform my journey. Thank-you for this gift.

About Joan Conway

My artistic passions are poetry and collage. But I am curious human, always exploring new mediums, new opportunities for creative expressions.
This entry was posted in Art Journaling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

